2016 POLY On-Line Elections



The 2016 candidate information is summarized below. Full statements and bylaw information can be reviewed on-line at https://vtnw.com/go/PolyBios/. An e-mail will be sent to all voting members containing website and login instructions. If you do not have an e-mail address on file, a postcard will be mailed to you.

The 2015 POLY Election was a huge success providing approximately 20.4% voting-membership participation (808). POLY anticipates a repeat performance in 2016.

VOTING ON-LINE IS AS EASY AS 1-2-3!

- 1. Watch for the e-mail or postcard which will be sent in October from elections@vote-now.com, containing your individual password.
- 2. Once you receive your e-mail or card, go on-line to complete the election ballot at https://vtnw.com/go/POLY/
- 3. If you do not receive an e-mail or postcard by October 30th or for additional questions, please feel free to contact the POLY Business Office at kathyL@vt.edu or call 540-231-3029.

Election Slate

Candidates for Vice-Chair



Mark Dadmun University of Tennessee



Sarah Morgan University of Southern Mississippi

Candidates for Secretary



Erik Berda University of New Hampshire



Michael Meador NASA Glenn Research Ctr.

Candidates for Academic Councilor



Frank Blum Oklahoma State University



Gregory Tew University of Massachusetts Amherst

Candidates for Non-Academic Councilor



Joseph Mabry Air Force Research Lab



John Pochan Graphene Devices Limited

Candidates for Academic Alternate Councilor



Malika Jeffries-EL Boston University



Brent Sumerlin University of Florida

Candidates for Non-Academic Alternate Councilor



Travis Baughman DSM



Semra Colak Atan 3M